The Political Compass challenge

I finally retook the political compass test to figure out exactly what I am in terms of politics. Now, I have to say that I know absolutely NOTHING about politics. I miss out on a lot of conversation living here in DC, where politics is always a rampant topic of discussion, with all the lobbyists, politicians, and whatnot in the area. But I was always bad at it. Despite me having the reputation of maintaining high GPAs in high school and college, social and political sciences were always my absolute worst area. I just can’t stomach all of these policies! So if any of you flagrantly disagree with my answers, and tell me that I’m a raging idiot for saying something you believe is wrong, I’m not going to argue my case! I really am an idiot when it comes to this, and I might give a few answers like Miss Teen South Carolina. I’m only human here lol so here we go!

Note: I’m actually writing this after taking the test originally, so some of the answers may be different now. Not different by much, such as going from “strongly agree” to “agree”, but I’ll give the result of the answers in this post at the end.

If economic globalization is inevitable, it should primarily serve humanity rather than the interests of trans-national corporations.

Strongly agree: Well, yeah. I mean, I’ve watched enough documentaries of Chinese people getting their houses knocked down while the families stay inside in protest because the government won’t reimburse the families for the full worth of their home to know that the people can be really caught behind and put at a disadvantage because of globalization. We’re trying to flatten the world, but we have to put into consideration the people that might be buried in the process.

I’d always support my country, whether it was right or wrong.

Strongly disagree: No, I wouldn’t. Even though America is the economic superpower in the world, and we have done quite a few good things, we also do plenty of things that other countries hate us for. Super-nationalistic people would probably be like “Screw the rest of them!”, but they don’t understand that their computer is made in China, their car has parts predominantly made in Japan, their clothes are from Taiwan, the chocolates that they’re eating at the computer which are melting in their hands and getting all over the place are from Germany, etc., etc. And with the way that other countries are now beginning to rebel against their governments for unjust practices (i.e. Iran’s election, and the subsequent rioting), it just further proves that the idea of country shouldn’t be lauded so highly.

No one chooses his or her country of birth, so it’s foolish to be proud of it.

Strongly agree: I feel the same way about race, too.

Our race has many superior qualities, compared with other races.

Strongly disagree: Just the fact that this question appears in the FAQ for this site should go to show that they need to define this better. Besides, we’re all human. I might think I come from a race of donkeys, but that doesn’t mean it’s true. =P

The enemy of my enemy is my friend.

Disagree: Alright, let’s think about this. Let’s say you have an enemy driving a train full speed ahead into your city, and the train has a nuclear weapon on it (much like Broken Arrow, now that I think of it). Let’s also say that the enemy of your enemy is driving another train with a nuclear device in the opposite direction to intercept your other enemy. The two trains are going to collide in the middle of your city. Either way, you’re fucked! Besides, that doesn’t mean the other guy likes you, either. I feel this way about Iran and North Korea. Just because North Korea is showing some signs that they might be against Iran, that doesn’t mean that we’re going to be buddies with them. Although Bill Clinton might have helped.

Military action that defies international law is sometimes justified.

Disagree: How many things have we done in the past however many years that’s pissed off every country out there? Like I said, we can do good things, but we also really fucked stuff up. I had to think about this one for a while because I didn’t know what the hell “international law” meant. So I just thought about dumb stuff that America does. Feel free to bash me on this one. I don’t know anything about politics lol

There is now a worrying fusion of information and entertainment.

Disagree: Now, the reason why I said disagree is because I honestly have no idea if there’s a “worrying” fusion of information and entertainment. When I thought about information and entertainment, Dora the Explorer or Sesame Street came to mind. Now, back in the day, Warner Bros. had a bunch of cartoons that helped to educate children about shit that could happen, like air raids and socioeconomic differences and crap like that. But I just don’t pay attention to this stuff! The entertainment I focus on is usually mindless entertainment that hardly revolves around any information. I guess a good example of this question if I were to “agree” would be the movie Borat, which, as my sister brought to my attention, poked fun at a bunch of rich bigwig political organizations and American groups. But all I saw was a crazy dude obsessed with marrying Pamela Anderson, and giving chase to a fat guy naked through a hotel. I don’t see this crap because my mind doesn’t work on that level, dammit! I look at the simpler things in life. Just because Wile E. Coyote’s trying to blow up the Roadrunner with TNT birdseed doesn’t mean that blowing stuff is funny or should be tried at home or something.

People are ultimately divided more by class than by nationality.

Disagree: I had no idea how to answer this. Now here’s why I said “Disagree”: I don’t think they’re divided MORE by class than by nationality, I think they’re divided AS MUCH by class as by nationality. Answering this question was like the equivalent of trying to type something with a keyboard that’s got nothing but Chinese characters on it. I don’t know what the ramifications are between one or the other. All I know is that we’re divided, and that sucks.

Controlling inflation is more important than controlling unemployment.

Disagree: The same goes for this question: It’s almost saying that you have to choose one or the other. They’re both problems, and one shouldn’t be more important than the other. This is what I do when they don’t give me a “What the hell do you mean by that?” choice!

Because corporations cannot be trusted to voluntarily protect the environment, they require regulation.

Strongly agree: I mean, with Perdue dumping (literal) chicken shit into the Chesapeake Bay, this was an easy one.

“from each according to his ability, to each according to his need” is a fundamentally good idea.

Agree: Now, I had to look this up, because I’m not smart enough to know what it means. This is apparently a Marxist theory that says people should contribute what they can to society, and of the resources that are accumulated, we should only take what is necessary, so that we have a gigantic surplus of stuff. Now, sure, this is a Communist theory, but back in the days of patriarchal hunter/gatherer societies, the man always ate first before the family, and he always ate a larger portion since he was the one that killed the beast. Now, think about that in present day conditions. If your dad’s the main bread winner in the house, and he’s hogging all the food, you’d probably be a little pissed, too! Now pass me some of that pizza that you’re guarding like a Swiss bank security guard, and don’t give me any mouth about it! Taking only what we need will help us amass a surplus for whenever the shit hits the fan in the future. It’s a good idea. Who cares if its Communist? Better to be prepared. We had a surplus under the Clinton administration, and times were great. The biggest worry in our minds was trying to get a spot as a competitor on “Legends of the Hidden Temple.” lol

It’s a sad reflection on our society that something as basic as drinking water is now a bottled, branded consumer product.

Agree: Although I’d still buy Propel. Every drink is just drinking water that’s twisted a certain way. See, that’s my way of thinking: everything’s all the same. Like, say you have some ingredient that’s “all-natural” versus something that’s “artificial”. But let’s think about that: the chemicals they used to make the artificial ingredients came from the same elements you’d find in nature, combined in weird, fancy ways. The parts of the machines that make the artificial ingredients came from elements of the Earth, like carbon and all that. Even though it isn’t naturally occurring, all the stuff that was used to make the artificial stuff HAD to have come from some combination of what was already on the planet. So technically, EVERYTHING is all-natural. Everything came from the Earth, and even if it isn’t naturally-occuring stuff, it’s still a product of nature through a number of degrees. Now drink your Crystal Light and think about that one!

Land shouldn’t be a commodity to be bought and sold.

Agree: I thought of this one from the perspective of the Philippines. See, in the Philippines, they buy land, chop down all the trees, and make buildings, but they don’t replant the trees to help the reforestation effort. The end result is bad air quality and musty heat. So, in essence, I think land shouldn’t be bought and sold because whoever buys the land is just going to fuck it up. Did that make sense? lol

It is regrettable that many personal fortunes are made by people who simply manipulate money and contribute nothing to their society.

Agree: Poker players can be entertaining, though. Not Paris Hilton or that other one. They should just get bigger taxes!

Protectionism is sometimes necessary in trade.

Disagree: I said “What in the blue hell is protectionism?” out loud. Now, I failed U.S. History and Government classes many times through the course of my life (and I graduated cum laude lol), so you can’t depend on me to know what the hell that is. But apparently, it’s like anti-globalization or anti free trade. Or something. Meh. Probably not a good idea.

The only social responsibility of a company should be to deliver a profit to its shareholders.

Strongly disagree: That’s why Wal-Mart employees have shit for benefits!

The rich are too highly taxed.

Strongly disagree: Then why are they naming their dogs “Fred Segal”, and giving them baths in Perrier?

Those with the ability to pay should have the right to higher standards of medical care.

Disagree: I work in health care, and some people are just getting screwed over, whether they’re rich or poor. Canada’s health care comes standard. We should all be able to get Invisalign for our busted teeth! lol I’m a donkey. But I just feel that this shouldn’t be such a big deal.

Governments should penalize businesses that mislead the public.

Agree: Aren’t they doing that already with Enron, Goldman Sachs, and whatever that diet plan was that Kirstie Alley was on?

A genuine free market requires restrictions on the ability of predator multinationals to create monopolies.

Agree: Alright, hold on….what….the eff! First off, I can’t play Monopoly. The best I do is steal the money from the bank like Aminata did freshman year. And what’s with coating these words in cholorform? Damn. I just said “agree” because “predator multinationals” sounded like a bad guy. That is all. Watch, with all these responses I’m making out of sheer lack of knowledge, this test is gonna list me as a Neo-Nazi or something!

The freer the market, the freer the people.

Agree: What kind of freedom are we talking about here? I just said “agree” because it sounds like the transitive property of freedom. It doesn’t even talk about what freedom. I really wish there was an easier test out there that has questions like “Do you like guns? Y/N”

Abortion, when the woman’s life is not threatened, should always be illegal.

Agree: Now, here’s why: I’m pro-life. And in being pro-life, that means my death penalty stance and abortion stance are the same. I always lived by one motto: “Don’t do anything stupid!” If you get to the point where you’re in question to receive the death penalty, you probably did something REALLY stupid. Now, it’s tough because with abortion, there are instances where women get violated against their will, and they don’t want the memories of the incident to be embodied in a human being. It wasn’t their choosing to get pregnant. Now, I can’t relate to this since I’m a guy, so I don’t feel like I can give an adequate stance on this subject. So this “agree” I put for this one is only because they didn’t have a “No stance” selection. The makers of this quiz force you into taking a stance on things, but really, not everyone has a stance on everything. You’ll see a couple more bullcrap answers out of me because I don’t know how to respond.

All authority should be questioned.

Agree: They’re not always, if ever, right.

An eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth.

Disagree: Well, if America’s the instigator, you as an American citizen would NOT like to see this happen, right? I’d rather everyone keep their eyes and teeth. Especially since a few of you are lacking some as it is.

Taxpayers should not be expected to prop up any theatres or museums that cannot survive on a commercial basis.

Disagree: Well, only if you don’t like theaters or museums.

Schools should not make classroom attendance compulsory.

Disagree: This is where my catholic school background comes in. I was in catholic school since kindergarten (I was taken out of a public pre-school because I always got into fights and came home crying every day), so my parents had to pay tuition from the start. So in my case, if I skipped class, I’d be wasting my parent’s money. I think it’s bad that 70% of college-age teenagers in America don’t go to college. It’s one of the things I think America could have done better. I mean, European scholars are ridiculously smart, and yet we boast a TV show here called “Are You Smarter Than a 5th Grader?” Of course, if you ask me about politics, I probably wouldn’t be smarter than a 5th grader.

All people have their rights, but it is better for all of us that different sorts of people should keep to their own kind.

Strongly disagree: Doesn’t this just SOUND like a guy with a bedsheet over his head is saying this? “Keep to your own kind?” The whole point of America is to be a melting pot, and although it hasn’t really worked out quite as well as we think (I mean, look at the tables in the Commons at UMBC during free hour; there’s so much segregation that you might as well put fences around them), the unity that we have the ability to exhibit makes us so much stronger than if we grouped like people like internment camps.

Good parents sometimes have to spank their children.

Agree: I say agree, but I don’t really have my heart in it. Discipline is necessary so the kid won’t be too screwed up and learns what’s right and wrong, but if you do it too often, you’ll screw them up and turn them into psychos, like Limbaugh.

It’s natural for children to keep some secrets from their parents.

Agree: I mean, come on. Even though they might know what you’re talking about, you’re not honestly going to tell them about how badly you want to sleep with someone. Of course, I can’t tell my parents anything because they have a different set of beliefs than what I have, and they just can’t relate to a lot of what I do. They don’t understand why I like community service, why I’m not a fan of institutional religion, or why I don’t like focusing on being the best at just one thing as opposed to being the jack of all trades. It doesn’t make sense to them. I don’t even curse in front of my parents, which I’m thankful for now since it gave me my original sense of humor ^_^

Possession of marijuana for personal use should not be a criminal offense.

Disagree: I literally flipped a coin on this one. I’ve never done the stuff in my life and don’t plan on it, but I probably would have said “agree” just because I know there are some people that pretty much depend on the stuff. I feel much more uptight about things like this: the recreational alcohol and drug stuff. I personally don’t need it, but I know that some people do. The only thing I do care about is when people indulge in an excess of either of the two. When you have a social drink with a friend, that’s alright, but getting hammered out of your mind just feels irresponsible to me. My one friend’s sister had her car smashed by a bunch of drunk people, which lead to them getting the most epic bitch rant from the mother, from what I heard. So I’m not going to crash the party and say “No, never!”, but just follow my philosophy of “Don’t do anything stupid.”

The prime function of schooling should be to equip the future generation to find jobs.

Disagree: That may be part of it, but it’s also to help develop childrens’ abilities to think. But spoon-feeding students information can only go so far. Most people are visual learners, so it’s better to develop classes that get the people involved in what they’re doing than going through some passive, rote memorization class. The biggest thing I learned from college was group project work, and also the interesting, yet sad fact about it. See, in school, when you were in a group project, what happens? You’re either the one that does the work, and picks up the slack for the other people that just don’t care, or you’re one of the people that doesn’t care. The sad fact about this is that this dynamic doesn’t change when you get out of school. This stuff happens in the business world all the time. And yes, I’m always the one picking up the slack. I’m very boss-like when it comes to group projects. If I did all the work, and no one contributed, I scathe them on the peer evaluations. But if they had reasons to why they couldn’t do as much, and were giving an honest try at producing the best work they could do, I’m much more lenient. I’ve been a good judge of character, so I know when someone’s being sincere, and it’s almost obvious when they aren’t.

People with serious inheritable disabilities should not be allowed to reproduce.

Disagree: Astigmatism is a disability. I mean, come on, you won’t let someone procreate just because they can’t see? Besides, I find glasses attractive anyway =P

The most important thing for children to learn is to accept discipline.

Disagree: Remember what I said for the “All authority should be questioned” question? Being disciplined as a kid (i.e. getting punished for putting the cat in the microwave) makes sense, but what I think this question is saying is that a child should be susceptible to any authority, which isn’t right. Children need to stand up for themselves and make a difference in the world. We can’t all be leaders in today’s society, but that shouldn’t stop us from making an impact on the world.

There are no savage and civilized peoples; there are only different cultures.

Disagree: Alright, I have no idea what this means. I really don’t. I’m thinking in terms of the Yanomamo (which my only Anthropology teacher in college so blissfully mispronounced every time that it drove me up the wall), which is a savage culture in South America. But the guy who studied the Yanomamo was probably the biggest ethnocentric, and reading his analysis was like listening to cats getting their tails pulled. Flipped a coin here: tails = disagree (Note: heads is always agree, tails is disagree. To eliminate coin bias, I use a two-pound piece from England).

Those who are able to work, and refuse the opportunity, should not expect society’s support.

Agree: This was a tricky one, but I just feel that if they aren’t disabled, and are competent enough to work, and our economy gives them the opportunity to make money (which, in the times we’re in, is ideal if not fantasy), I’d say go for it. I’d just think it would get boring sitting there being broke, you know? We got one life to live, so I feel that if I’m not doing anything with it, I’m just living for nothing. But I love to be charitable, too, and try to do my best to help those who aren’t as fortunate. If I can change someone’s life, I’ve done my job.

When you are troubled, it’s better not to think about it, but to keep busy with more cheerful things.

Disagree: Even though it’s a good idea to give your mind a break and give yourself time to breathe, it shouldn’t mean forget about things altogether. The problems will still linger, but I always feel that it’s best to step back when you’re overwhelmed, and then tackle the problems when you have a level head. Trying to deal with a problem when you aren’t mentally ready only drives up your blood pressure, and makes it more difficult to make a good decision on the matter.

First-generation immigrants can never be fully integrated within their new country.

Agree: This is one of those questions that I wish a “Neither agree nor disagree” feature was available. Case in point, my dad lived in the Philippines up until he was about 20 years old, when he came to America through the Navy. When he was here, he managed to fully adapt to American life, even getting rid of his accent to a mind-blowing degree. However, in his older age, he has shown that his original culture has still lingered for the 40+ years he’s been here. My dad made a lot of drastic changes in his life to adapt to American society, but I don’t feel that he can fully release his culture. It may be different for some, which is why I’m definitely willing to go either/or here. Unfortunately, this test forces a stance on everything, which I feel is idiotic.

What’s good for the most successful corporations is always, ultimately, good for all of us.

Strongly Disagree: Corruption just happens to be a prominent trait of a lot of formerly successful corporations in the world, up until the fantastic economic decline we’ve been in. Every company has questionable business practices here and there, but one could say that if a successful industry has the ability to prosper, it’s a good idea for all of us. But one has to take into account exactly how they’re being prosperous. If fraudulent acts and swine buffoonery lead to success, I wouldn’t encourage it.

No broadcasting institution, however independent its content, should receive public funding.

Strongly Disagree: Wow. That’s basically saying “Let’s slap performing arts in the face!” I don’t think we’d want the whole population to turn into kids of Arbutus, just staring at walls all day long. People need to have their voices heard, and if others are willing and able to contribute, let them.

Our civil liberties are being excessively curbed in the name of counter-terrorism.

Strongly Agree: They were gone a long time ago. Just the fact that people are pretty much getting undressed at airports by security shows that this has become a problem. Not to mention recording artists are being censored for having an opinion on it.

A significant advantage of a one-party state is that it avoids all the arguments that delay progress in a democratic political system.

Strongly Disagree: Isn’t this the definition of a dictatorship? I admit, the two-party system is screwed up as it is, but having one party run the show isn’t going to do much good either. It could be one screwed-up party that leads a place to oblivion.

Although the electronic age makes official surveillance easier, only wrongdoers need to be worried.

Strongly Disagree: Voyeurism is a notable argument, here. Just the fact that people can hack webcams for normal people makes this statement completely wrong. I’m not going as far as Big Brother, but it’s still a problem.

The death penalty should be an option for the most serious crimes.

Strongly Disagree: What good would that do? If someone kills a member of your family, and you have him put to death, that lost member of your family isn’t going to magically reappear. Punishment is obviously necessary for such an act, but to put someone to death over it wouldn’t solve anything. Just the fact that they try to make lethal injections look humane by sterilizing the arm beforehand (you’re killing the person! what good would alcohol prep do?) is just asinine.

In a civilized society, one must always have people above to be obeyed and people below to be commanded.

Disagree: That’s not necessarily true. It’s always a good idea to have someone in command for whenever something bad happens, but having someone tell you what to do all the time isn’t really civilized at all.

Abstract art that doesn’t represent anything shouldn’t be considered art at all.

Strongly Disagree: Now, I was an art major, and I studied a lot of abstract art. Even though I don’t agree with Kazimir Malevich painting a big black square and calling it a void in a painting doesn’t mean that abstract art isn’t representative of something. In music, this is especially important. Music can be just as abstract as visual art, but it should definitely still be considered art. It’s not always art for art’s sake. Some of it means something. Most artists are crazy, too, so maybe the abstract stuff makes sense in a surreal way that would require thought that transcends some kind of nature or reality.

In criminal justice, punishment should be more important than rehabilitation.

Disagree: I wouldn’t always say so. For some people, there is hope. I know I could be really optimistic, but even an example like Paris Hilton works here. She was a crazed lunatic media person, but then she got jailed. Since she was released, she’s kept a low profile, focused on her business, and hasn’t really done anything too crazy to cause a media or criminal stir. So for her, it was a dose of reality and punishment, but it was rehab at the same time. Some people can get the message. Not all of them, but there are still some.

It is a waste of time to try and rehabilitate some criminals.

Disagree: It depends on which ones we’re talking about, really. Some people can surprise you. It may be a very slim chance that a mass murderer has some shred of humanity, common sense, empathy, or rational thought, but you just never know. I wouldn’t always encourage people to try and change psychos, but it could make for a good movie.

The businessperson and the manufacturer are more important than the writer and the artist.

Strongly Disagree: There are writers and artists in marketing, too. Even in the business aspect, businesspeople aren’t necessarily the most prominent part of the equation, and even less important if they can’t get their message to the people.

Mothers may have careers, but their first duty is to be homemakers.

Disagree: Now, I’m going to have to take the same stance with gender as I do with country and race: I couldn’t choose it to begin with, so why should I be proud of it? Now, biologically, the women are supposed to be the child-rearers in society, which puts a really big burden on their careers because they have to give birth to the children. But things have sure changed since the 1940s. Women today have just as important a role in society as men do now aside from being wives and mothers, and you can even ask my boss about that (who is, by the way, a woman). I’m not going to sit here and give the classic chauvinist answer that women should stay at home and away from everything because it’s just not logical to say that anymore. I do admit, there’s still a glass ceiling put in place by society, and quite a bit of objectification of women in pop culture (what with Jersey Shore, hip-hop videos, reality tv, and all that), but a woman’s role in society is changing, and likewise, men can’t just be seen as the hunter anymore. 50 years ago, it was a incorrigible and unwritten law that men shouldn’t do housework, but now men are cooking, cleaning, etc. We’re still a long way from equalizing the two sides, but there has been some dramatic changes to the landscape. I get a lot of shit from guys everywhere that this way of thinking is the reason I’m still single. If my stance on gender roles in society is the reason I’ve been single for 6 years, I’ll be damn proud to stay single! I’m not going to discriminate.

Multinational companies are unethically exploiting the plant genetic resources of developing countries.

Agree: What? I had to think about this, but I guess it could be true. The coin said heads if I had any doubt.

Making peace with the establishment is an important aspect of maturity.

Disagree: Some people die trying to defy the establishment. Of course, it’s a known fact that people tend to become more conservative as they get older, but this doesn’t work for everyone, really. Maturity shouldn’t really be measured this way. (I really don’t know what I’m talking about here)

Astrology accurately explains many things.

Disagree: Although astrology seems to have an uncanny ability to predict stuff and all that, I just don’t think it’s an exact enough science that we can rely on. Not everyone can understand astrology, especially not a facts and numbers guy like me.

You cannot be moral without being religious.

Strongly disagree: Don’t you know what “Don’t do anything stupid” means? You don’t have to be bound by a religion to have morals. I’m not a huge fan of being catholic, but that doesn’t mean I can’t make moral decisions when they’re necessary.

Charity is better than social security as a means of helping the genuinely disadvantaged.

Agree: Take it from the generation that probably isn’t going to see social security in their lifetime that charity is indeed much better with serving the community. Besides, with all of the loopholes in social security, and the penalties that could occur from it, something like charity is a whole lot more appealing, since there are no strings attached. It’s helping whoever that needs help. That’s what it should really be.

Some people are naturally unlucky.

Disagree: I really didn’t know what to say to this one, or how it relates to politics, if at all. But I really don’t believe that people can always be naturally unlucky. Sure, there are unfavorable situations that people are placed it, but it all depends on the resolve of the person to work through those situations. Of course, some situations are more complicated, but that’s what community service is for, too.

It is important that my child’s school instills religious values.

Disagree: I mean, I was raised catholic, but by no means am I going to thrash people that aren’t devout religious people. I know people that are amazing, and aren’t really religious people. Of course, I’m not saying that religion in school is bad, either. But it’s really the individual’s choice in the long run.

Sex outside marriage is usually immoral.

Agree: How would I know? lol

A same sex couple in a stable, loving relationship, should not be excluded from the possibility of child adoption.

Agree: Honestly, if they’re competent enough to be good parents, why the hell shouldn’t they be allowed to adopt? It really wouldn’t affect me too much, but it’ll definitely make them happy, so I say go for it.

Pornography, depicting consenting adults, should be legal for the adult population.

Agree: You mean it was illegal? I mean, it’s not child porn, is it?

What goes on in a private bedroom between consenting adults is no business of the state.

Agree: And take out the cameras from the bedroom, too!

No one can feel naturally homosexual.

Disagree: I mean, I don’t feel it, but that doesn’t mean that some people could.

These days openness about sex has gone too far.

Agree: Well, if you look at all the celebrity “videos” out there…. lol

Results: At the end of the test, I ended up with an economic orientation at -4.25 (meaning I lean more to the left on most economic issues), and a social libertarian/authoritarian orientation at -4.36 (meaning I lean more to libertarianism). What does this mean? Well, I’m much more liberal about a lot of the issues that were mentioned, and I’m in good company: people like Nelson Mandela and Gandhi are also close to my political orientation, with the Dalai Lama being the closest to my actual orientation. So, even with the gisted answers, I turned out to be more libertarian than anything. A lot of my reasoning was a little more socialist, but that shouldn’t be a bad thing since capitalism isn’t completely infallible either. I just hope I know more the next time I take one of these quizzes!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

