Close your eyes and see….where there ain’t no light

Isn’t it pretty outside?

Well, this was a pretty slow week. There really wasn’t a whole lot of stuff that went on. This was one of the robotic weeks that I was talking about when I was with my friends at UMBC. There are just times where you fall into this slot where you feel that your life can be so scripted. The whole “wake up, go to work, go home, go to sleep, don’t talk to anybody” thing. It would be ideal if I could go up to UMBC as much as I wanted, but gas prices, traffic, and car trouble all seem to be plaguing my household. Gas was up to $3 the other week, which sucks a lot. And also, in the last week alone, my car had its tires aligned and rotated, then my dad ran over a nail and a tire went flat. So we had to drop another $200 on two tires, and then we had to get them aligned and rotated again, so the original tires that we rotated from the front to the back are right up front again. Hopefully, I can make it to Quadmania this weekend, but I think my mom’s taking the car to work. I also really want to play some golf this weekend. We’ll see what happens!

I’ve also been pretty on edge because my friend injured her back, and there’s literally nobody that wants to do an MRI. I mean, they all insist that it’s bruised, but don’t you think when your ARM STARTS GOING NUMB that you would think there’s a little more to it than that? It already bothers me that doctors call what they do a “practice”! Grawr.

But to be nerdy, I managed to get a bunch of software for my computer to work, and I was going to use the software to make a couple of YouTube videos about some random crap. I’m not sure exactly what it is I’ll be making a video of (well, it’s going to be a screen, regardless), but hopefully I can get some original content, tutorial, or tips and tricks videos up. I was going to post a bunch of videos of these CGI commercials from an old game I played when I was 12 years old, but it turns out the original author of the music for those commercials just recently posted all of the videos on his YouTube site @ themadfiddler. So that kills a major idea that I had, but I’m just glad that they’re up for people to enjoy.

Also, I’m excited to say that my sister’s online storefront on Etsy.com made it to the front page of the main showcase today! My sister makes original knitted items to order, but right now she only has 4 items in her store for sale. I’ve helped her already with her site (all of the pictures of the merchandise were taken by me =D), but I’ll also start to help finance the business and give my sister the means to create new and unique items that people may love, as well as some of the tried and true originals (like my apple hat!). If it works out, we’ll get a bunch of accounts receivable, and life will be good! If any of you are interested in her stuff, visit her store “SmokingHaute” on etsy.com!

Well, there was more I wanted to say, but I’m tired, so I’ll just chop it off here. =] Later!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

