Images of broken light which dance before me like a million eyes

I didn’t get around to writing here yesterday because it was one of those days where it wasn’t a bad day, but it just dragged itself out so long that when you get home, you just don’t feel like moving. I’m not sure how I managed to work out last night, because I didn’t feel in the mood to do anything. When you can’t even devote your attention to YouTube, that’s when you know you’re tired. It was a beautiful day, though! Sunny and 70 with a light breeze is a lot better than 3 feet of snow!

Easter is just around the corner, and I think I’m finally ready to start drinking coffee again! Hahaha, yes, I gave up three things for Lent this year, two of which are really bad ideas. Coffee was one of them, and gchat/facebook chat was the other. But I’ve given up worse things for Lent. One year, I gave up eating at the dining hall, which proved to be harder than it looks. I gave up pool twice in a row, and I’ll never do that again. I haven’t given up golf before, mainly because i haven’t played golf in more than a year! But I couldn’t challenge myself too badly this year because I have too much free time now. Sure, when I’m at work, I’m as busy as I can be, but after work, I’m as free as I can be. It’s not the same when you don’t have homework and stuff to contend with. It’s really more of a personal challenge after school.

Today just really seemed to fly by today! I got to work a little before 7:30 and before I knew it, 11am already rolled around. It’s good because I want to get to this weekend, since my sister is coming home, and I have the day off on Monday since I’m out of town.

I’m still looking for apartments around the area, but with my income, it’ll be tough to hold something down around the DC area. It’s come to the point where I have to consider living in Virginia, since I’m tired of being in PG County. PG was never really conducive to growth. The place literally just sucks the life out of you, and with all the bad news that’s been coming from here, I’m more than ready to be somewhere safer. Of course, moving to Virginia would pull me further away from my friends too, since they all live in northern Maryland. Northern Virginia isn’t cheap either! All the damn dot com business headquarters for the east coast are there, as well as capital one, symantec, and other big firms. Being so close to the seat of power in the country isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

Alright, the meter maid’s booting me out of my spot, so I’ll see you all later!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

